Write Letters

Energize Vermont encourages members to express their opinion on Vermont’s energy future by writing letters to the editors of local newspapers. Below find a list of local newspapers and the best way to submit your letter. Let us know if you have contact information to add to this list.

Newspaper Online Submission Form Email Word Limit
Addison Eagle Link 300
Addison Independent Link 250
Barton Chronicle news@bartonchronicle.com 250
Bennington Banner news@benningtonbanner.com 400
Burlington Free Press letters@bfp.burlingtonfreepress.com 250, My Turn 600
Caledonian-Record Link 250
Newport Daily Express Link editor@newportvermontdailyexpress.com 300
News and Citizen edit@newsandcitizen.com 250
The Other Paper news@otherpapersbvt.com 250
Rutland Herald Link letters@rutlandherald.com, david.moats@rutlandherald.com 300
Seven Days Link 250
St. Albans Messenger emerson@samessenger.com 250
Stowe Reporter Link 250
The Brattleboro Reformer news@reformer.com 500
The Hardwick Gazette news@thehardwickgazette.com 250
The Manchester Journal news@manchesterjournal.com 500
Times Argus Link letters@timesargus.com 300
Valley News forum@vnews.com 350
Valley Reporter lisa@valleyreporter.com 250, My View 600
VT Digger vtdigger@gmail.com 250
Waterbury Record Link 250

Did you just author a letter? Don’t forget to let us know so we can add it to our newsletter and site.